In the Convertible

As long as I’m with you, I am a happy dog. I’m even happier if we’re in the convertible where the wind blows through my Beardie “blowout.” A blowout is a special kind of windblown effect that some humans pay a lot of money to achieve. As far as I can tell, they look a lot like me after I’ve been in the convertible. I also like the feeling of freedom in my face with sky all around my ears. And green trees to watch faster than I can run. And grass to smell. And the sound of tires under my paws. It’s dogalicious to move through the air. I see birds who flap their wings when they’re on their way somewhere, but I don’t have to do anything except sit quietly in the back seat. I am a good dog in our convertible. Lucky dog. Lucky me.

Advice from Oliver: Hook up a ride in a convertible. You’ll feel about as good as you can possibly feel.

2 thoughts on “In the Convertible

  1. I agree, nothing like a convertible in MN when the weather is right!!!
    My dad bought a used convertible for my brother & me in high school – best gift ever!
    Keep on sharing the joys in life….I’m so happy I get to be a part of it sometimes 😉
    Love, Diane

    Like

Leave a comment